orbit.johnpla.net

hey, Network Solutions let’s fix this problem!

I have been the administrator for the domain ICRIchild.org. for the last three years in fact. and before that I was involved in the care and feeding of it prior to becoming the BOFH. I have just one last job to do before I pass on the torch to somebody else. and that is fix the WHOIS. I just want to do is clear up the WHOIS mess so the ICRIchild.org domain is listed correctly with the organizations proper address and phone number. currently the phone number for Steve Santana is fake and the email address bounces. Reg Tanabam, another name that is on record, has no public email addresses to contact him. and the phone number as listed for him in the account manager does not reach him. I have made every effort to contact the the people that are listed as the registrants of this domain. just look at the WHOIS and you will see instantly what the problem is. it screams fake, don’t bug me. essentially the all people that I have talked to at Network Solutions regarding fixing the registration have said, “sorry there is nothing I can do to help.” and the second person gave me a line about how Network Solutions is like a bank. blah blah blah, right. specifically the registrant Account Holder needs to be this info: International Child Resource Institute 1581 LeRoy Avenue Berkeley, CA 94708 510-644-1000 ext. 221 Fax 510-525-4106 and the contact email is info@icrichild.org I understand that domains should be protected from hijacking but simply put it’s Network Solutions that is doing the hijacking. my job today is to make sure that the ICRI Child organization can have control of their domain. because as it is now they do not. the thing I don’t understand is the antiquated verification system that uses FAX technology. please, FAX? you’re kidding right? with Google apps the domain is verified a number of ways like a CNAME added to the DNS record. thanks, John Foster Netsol User ID: 23827709 (John Foster) PS: the 80′s called. they want their FAX machine back.

View source »

August 30 2010, 9:48am | Original Link »